Indian Air Force Rally 2016 - Airman Posts

Indian Air Force Recruitment 2016 - 2017 Application Form for Airman Posts, Study Materials, Syllabus, Admit Card, Age Limit, Qualification, Last Date Details Given Below Check before Applying

Employment Type: Central Govt Jobs
Organization Name: Indian Air Force

Total No of Vacancy: Various Posts

Job Location: U Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Mizoram and Tripura, West Bengal, Sikkim and Manipur

Name of the Post: Airman Group – Y

Qualification:  Passed Matriculation /10th class or equivalent with minimum pass marks from any COBSE recognized Board and should be proficient in playing atleast one of the following musical instruments. (a) Piccolo/Bamboo Flute (b) Saxophone (c) Clarinet (d) Trumpet (e) Euphonium (f) Trombone (g) Guitar (h) Violin (j) Octa Pad (k) Tabla/Dholak (l) Key board / Piano.

Age Limit: 
(a) Candidates born between 08 January 1992 to 28 December 1999 (both days inclusive) are eligible to appear in the Recruitment Rally.
(b) Married candidates are eligible only if their age on the date of enrolment is above 22 years.
(c) In case, a candidate clears the Selection Procedure then the upper age limit as on date of enrolment is 25 years.

Pay Scale: Rs. 11,400/- (During training), Rs. 20,000/- (After training).

Selection Procedure: Proficiency test in playing musical instruments, English Written Test, Adaptability Test-1, Physical Fitness Test (PFT) and Adaptability Test-2.

How to Apply:  Candidates satisfying the above eligibility conditions are advised to download a copy of the application specified in the official website and send the duly filled in application along with the copies of Certificates (self attested) in support of Educational and Technical qualifications, Community etc. should attend Recruitment Test following Address (Address Mentioned in Official Notification) on 09 June 2016 to 13 June 2016

Important Dates:
Recruitment Test Date: 09 June 2016 to 13 June 2016

Important Link:  
Official Notification & Application Form: Click Here to Download